Public Comment-WIOA Regional Plan

Notice of Public Comment


The Waccamaw Regional Council of Governments, serving as the administrative entity for the Waccamaw Workforce Development Area, is accepting public comment on the Pee Dee Region’s four-year regional plan as required by The Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA) of 2014.  The Pee Dee Region includes the Waccamaw (Georgetown, Horry and Williamsburg counties), Santee Lynches (Sumter, Clarendon, Kershaw and Lee counties) and Pee Dee (Florence, Marion, Darlington, Dillon, Marlboro and Chesterfield counties) Workforce Development Areas. The region’s four year plan serves as a process that will plan for, build, begin to implement, and provide for sustaining a talent development system built on defining the talent pipeline at the regional level that will support the State’s strategic and operational goals.  The plan can be found online at or at  Comments on the plan can be submitted by October 30, 2016 in writing to the attention of:

WIOA Regional Plan, 2016-2020

Public Comment
Waccamaw Regional Council of Governments
1230 Highmarket Street
Georgetown, SC  29440